Thread: Thank you Mike it Work!

Thanks

Default Thank you Mike it Work!

I was going to use these both for a week or so before writing a review, but I also pay for rush work so I'm not good at waiting.

I just received two Visconti's I sent to Michael Masuyama at Mike it Work and I am excited. Please forgive the pictures taken from with my phone and my handwriting as I was trying to slow down but couldn't. Both pens have only been dip tested.

The first is a Opera Master with a Cursive Italic grind, very smooth. This B nib had a bit of a hard time starting previously due to what I think was a baby bottom. The flow has been reduced to what I would consider a 6 or 7 from what was probably an 8 or 9. This allows the pen to glide very nicely and provides plenty of ink for shading during a little flexing.

The second is a HS with an RNCI grind. The nib started out as a 23k medium with a ton of flex/softness. It is now much closer to a fine with some great character. Any pressure at all causes this nib to flex a bit so it will take some focus to try and curb that habit. I tried to slow down using this pen but it was too fun and I couldn't so sorry for the writing sample.

These are my second and third pens with nibs customized by Michael, but the first two I have sent to him. I am happy with his communication...many emails all replied to promptly, the speed at which the work was completed, the professionalism, the packaging and last but not least the work. I have zero issues recommending him and will likely send more pens his way very soon.
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to InkyAccountant For This Useful Post:

BlkWhiteFilmPix (March 20th, 2023), dfo (October 16th, 2017)

Somewhere in the hills of eastern Washington
    Thanks

Default Re: Thank you Mike it Work!

I cannot stop praising his work. Mike makes nibs great again. How does the RNCI nib feel in comparison to the other italic? I have been interested in this offering.