Thread: Rhodia 80gsm vs 90gsm qualities

Thanks

Default Rhodia 80gsm vs 90gsm qualities

Hi all,

I’ve read that Rhodia paper is silky smooth & show sheen, also most have the 90gsm cream clairefontein paper. I’ve also read in another thread that the paper in their pads are different to the notebooks. Also the different pads have various paper gms. & qualities.

I’m interested in the no.18 pad with 80gsm white paper - Is this paper also silky smooth & does it show sheen? How does the 80gsm white compare to the 90gsm cream?

I should just get some tomoe river paper, but that’s a bit rich for me at the moment 😄

Thanks

Default Re: Rhodia 80gsm vs 90gsm qualities

I'm not a paper expert but I have used Rhodia and it is very smooth. I remember it showing sheen but looking through old notes I'm not seeing much, even with sheeny inks.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by mulrich View Post
    I'm not a paper expert but I have used Rhodia and it is very smooth. I remember it showing sheen but looking through old notes I'm not seeing much, even with sheeny inks.
    Thank you. Does the paper have an almost glossy smooth texture?

Thanks

Maybe someone has done a systematic trial, but different pads feel different to me. The blank pad feels different from lined and dotted. Can’t tell if that is an objective opinion, but the blank paper pad feels more glossy. I do feel like it is a touch smootherbthan Clairfontaine notebooks I have used.
    I wonder if there is a a way to measure these . . .
    Fortibus es in ero

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Marsilius View Post
    Maybe someone has done a systematic trial, but different pads feel different to me. The blank pad feels different from lined and dotted. Can’t tell if that is an objective opinion, but the blank paper pad feels more glossy. I do feel like it is a touch smootherbthan Clairfontaine notebooks I have used.