Thread: Replacement of a C-ring on Swan E444

Thanks

Default Replacement of a C-ring on Swan E444

Good morning everyone. For my UK friends, hope your enjoying the heat! Im a newbie at repair so apologies in advance but it doesn't appear straightforward to me.....

I need info on how to replace a c-ring on this Swan pen. Ive got some piano wire to fashion a new ring, but on this pen, the lever seems permanently attached to the pressure bar. its not like I can fashion a new ring to the lever, lower through the bar, and twist into place as I have seen described elsewhere because of the attached bar. If I remove the bar, I can't see how I can reattach it once the lever is in the barrel. Help?

Is there a good image based source of how this lever mechanism all fits back together? I understand that you slide the second part of the bar onto the first via the grooved ridge, but even with it now all out of the pen it's a very tight fit and Im wondering if it's been misshapen, or if I have the correct bits?

Thanks in advance

David

Thanks
    Thanked 10,452 Times in 4,002 Posts

Default Re: Replacement of a C-ring on Swan E444

In the event that neither of them comes along and sees this post FPG members Cob or Deb are the UK repairers to ask.

It was blisteringly hot yesterday, but cooled down a little today. We even had a couple of spots of rain a few moments ago.....
    Regards, Chrissy | My Review Blog: inkyfountainpens

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Chrissy For This Useful Post:

buddman (July 26th, 2019)

Thanks