Thread: Techo versus Weeks

Thanks
    Thanked 2,528 Times in 1,299 Posts

Default Techo versus Weeks

Yo!

I've been using the Hobonichi Techo for the last, ooh, 5 years now, and I am wondering if I might be better served by adopting the Hobonichi Weeks in 2020.

Does anyone here have any strong feelings about why either of these would be a preferred choice?

Thanks

Default Re: Techo versus Weeks

I've only have the Techo, I prefer the day to a page view, it fits how I use a diary. I still find that most of my appointments and meetings are organised through Outlook on the laptop so I use the Techo as a Dot List journal with a built in calender

Sometimes there is no entry on a day or its only very short ones, but other times I have longish to do lists (and Sundays are always a list of what Pens/Inks are due or on order ) so , while I can appreciate the slimmer form factor of Weeks ,I'm not sure my current usage could be adapted to the week per page view . Also while its much thicker I prefer the height of the Techo to the Weeks. I suppose the 2nd page of each view could still be used for Lists

I guess if you are finding that you are primarily just using the Techo for appointments or are looking for a slimmer product then Weeks may be a way to go .

It's a difficult question - and one way or another its probably a commitment of a year if you change to Weeks or stay with the Techo

Thanks
    Thanked 1,578 Times in 943 Posts

I have tried the Weeks for 2 years now. I will be giving it up. It just doesn't work for me, and neither does the Cousin. The only one I consistently use is the Techo.
    Lady Onogaro

"Be yourself--everybody else is already taken." --Oscar Wilde

Thanks

Good points for consideration. I do like the Techo, but worry slightly that I am not getting my money's worth out of it. First world problems, eh!

Thanks
    Thanked 10,336 Times in 3,966 Posts