Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: best ink for grading papers :)

Thanks

Default best ink for grading papers :)

I'm relatively new to FPs (though I grew up using Pelikanos in school long time ago).

I now teach at the college level and would like some recommendations for inks (presumably red, but open to suggestions) for grading papers, mostly cheap'ish notebook or computer/xerox paper. I tried Red Dragon Diamine, but didn't like it that much. Right now I'm using Monteverde Mandarin Orange for the time being.

If you have a favorite grading FP you want to recommend please let me know. My collection is very modest, a Lamy Safari, Pilot Metropolitan and TWSBI Eco - all Fine nibs, though I'm thinking of getting another Eco with a Medium nib, for grading.
    Last edited by Levon; February 8th, 2020 at 01:46 PM.

Thanks

Default Re: best ink for grading papers :)

My experience:

Shaeffer Skrip Red is a classic red. Well behaved, no problems.

R&K Morinda is probably my favorite red shade, but it washes away like the snows of late springtime.

Most of my red is now done with DeAtramentis Document Red. A little light for my taste but absolutely watertight. Tears of students have no effect.

3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Brilliant Bill For This Useful Post:

Ahriman4891 (February 13th, 2020), Levon (February 8th, 2020), Yazeh (February 11th, 2020)

Thanks

I like Herbin Rose Cyclamen best, but i'll also use Iroshizuku Tsutsuji or Herbin Rouge Opera from time to time.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to guyy For This Useful Post:

Levon (February 8th, 2020)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Brilliant Bill View Post
    My experience:

Shaeffer Skrip Red is a classic red. Well behaved, no problems.

R&K Morinda is probably my favorite red shade, but it washes away like the snows of late springtime.

Thanks .. I'll look to see if Goulet has some samples (are there other places recommended for getting ink samples?)