Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ignore: Gutted...I don't understand this. Everythings gone backwards...

Thanks

Angry Ignore: Issue resolved...I'm a noob newbie n008...lol

*snip*

"Standardization is not the standard...accept it and prepare for the work"

If you made it this far, I'm sorry.
    I just have no one that will listen and even less people that could understand...

Sorry.
    Last edited by Detman101; September 6th, 2020 at 03:15 PM. Reason: I understand more now...

Thanks

Default Re: Ignore: Gutted...I don't understand this. Everythings gone backwards...

It it just modern day greed and selfishness that makes pen manufacturers make parts that don't work in other pens?
    That was really, really common with older pen makers. There was no standardization and pretty much each maker had proprietary parts, so not sure what you're on about there.

How is it that pens from the early 1900s were made so wonderfully
    Because we were upgrading from dip nibs. Everyone used fountain pens because they were the cutting edge of technology in writing.

#5 is common and used by Fountain Pen Revolution across a number of their pens. Including finding ebonite feeds to fit said #5.

Were you unaware of what the hardware would be on your pen that you custom ordered? That would seem like an oversight on their or your part.

3. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to AzJon For This Useful Post:

Chemyst (August 15th, 2020), Detman101 (August 14th, 2020), jace (August 31st, 2020), ThriveToScribe (August 22nd, 2020)

Thanks

Default Re: Ignore: Gutted...I don't understand this. Everythings gone backwards...

Quote Originally Posted by AzJon View Post

That was really, really common with older pen makers. There was no standardization and pretty much each maker had proprietary parts, so not sure what you're on about there.

How is it that pens from the early 1900s were made so wonderfully