Thread: Where can I get feed of Visconti opera master

Thanks

Default Where can I get feed of Visconti opera master

Hello.
    I got an opera master corvina and feed has problem. So, i wanna purchase one but i couldn't find it. Can anyone advise me where i can get one?
    Last edited by dudamara; October 12th, 2020 at 04:56 AM.

Thanks

Default Re: Where can I get feed of Visconti opera master

Visconti has the same #6 feed for all of its Opera Master, Wall Street, Divina, all the oversize pens. You may be able to hunt around for an old steel #6 nib they used to offer on the Visconti Opera series to cannibalize.

Thanks

Also, I am not sure but I think* a standard Bock #6 size nib unit's feed will work. Visconti's nibs are made by bock and though the feed is different, it may fit in the Visconti nib unit.

Alternatively, could you share what the issue is with your nib and feed ? sometimes a simple removal of the nib and washing with detergent and water will clear it up.

Thanks

Thank you for your kind answer. I think Visconti pens are not very popular here in S. Korea. Even it took a lot of time to find some pre-owned Visconti pens.
    I check them in Ebay everyday but I never see them either.

Thanks

As I know, it may work but it is not perfectly fitted. Actually, there is no problem with their action but there is little shrinkage. So, I want to change if it is possible. ^_~

Thanks

I'm sure it's a standard Bock #6 feed. They are plastic (mostly ABS) and don't shrink. The nib/feed housing can crack, making things loose, but feeds don't shrink. If you see a gap between the feed and the tines on the nib it is not due to shrinkage. Also, if the nib seems to be too easy to pull out it's not feed shrinkage. The feed has to be reset.