Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for suggestions for a ‘professional’ looking fountain pen for work

Thanks

Default Looking for suggestions for a ‘professional’ looking fountain pen for work

I’ve been using fountain pens for over four years. I’m starting a new position and would like to get a nice, professional-looking fountain pen, preferably black (shiny or matte) screw cap (preferred, but snap is ok), and replaceable nibs, with a price point between $50 - $100. It will be used on the production floor (heavy industrial), departmental, and corporate meetings.

My LAMY’s, or Pilot Metropolitan are great writing instruments, but not classy enough for my new position at work.

So I’m asking this community your recommendations.

Thank you!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 40calFlintlock For This Useful Post:

BlkWhiteFilmPix (December 12th, 2020), Turquoise (December 12th, 2020)

Thanks
    Thanked 4,804 Times in 1,697 Posts

Default Re: Looking for suggestions for a ‘professional’ looking fountain pen for work

Hi Flintlock,

Pelikan M200 (gold trim), M205 (silver trim) are excellent classy pistons fillers (also available in black) which meet all your requirements (about 80€ )

I don’t own one in black but this is one of mine (Blue):

Quote 021 by Ptero Pterodactylus, auf Flickr

Quote 022 by Ptero Pterodactylus, auf Flickr

Quote 023 by Ptero Pterodactylus, auf Flickr

(Pelikan M205 Blue-Marbled - B EMF ..... Mystery ink #16 provided by Scooby 921)

BTW, you posted in the Sheaffer subforum........but I had not the impression that you looked in particular for a Sheaffer recommendation.
    Last edited by Pterodactylus; December 12th, 2020 at 09:03 AM.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Pterodactylus For This Useful Post:

BlkWhiteFilmPix (December 12th, 2020)

Thanks
    Thanked 6,098 Times in 2,213 Posts

Default Re: Looking for suggestions for a ‘professional’ looking fountain pen for work