Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: Using iTrader to leave feedback after transactions

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    179
    Thanked 31 Times in 19 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Using iTrader to leave feedback after transactions

    I tried to leave feedback, but the original thread field didn't autopopulate, and when I tried to copy and paste it, I got a message saying the URL was invalid.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Dallas, as in the 80's TV Series
    Posts
    1,716
    Thanks
    1,147
    Thanked 1,906 Times in 705 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Default Re: Using iTrader to leave feedback after transactions

    Quote Originally Posted by jmccarty3 View Post
    I tried to leave feedback, but the original thread field didn't autopopulate, and when I tried to copy and paste it, I got a message saying the URL was invalid.
    Someone just posted about this not too long ago.
    I think you have to strip the 's' from the https on the For Sale thread URL, then the feedback module would take it.

    Or my memory failed me and you're supposed to add the 's' to the http on the URL.

    Try both, one of these works.
    - Will
    Sketches with restored vintage fountain pens: Redeem Pens

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to penwash For This Useful Post:

    jmccarty3 (October 28th, 2017)

  4. #23
    Senior Member Robert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    440
    Thanks
    521
    Thanked 208 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: Using iTrader to leave feedback after transactions

    Strip the "s" - It works.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Robert For This Useful Post:

    jmccarty3 (October 28th, 2017)

  6. #24
    FPG Donor ♕ Chrissy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Berkshire UK
    Posts
    3,454
    Thanks
    1,559
    Thanked 2,972 Times in 1,045 Posts
    Rep Power
    8

    Default Re: Using iTrader to leave feedback after transactions

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert View Post
    Strip the "s" - It works.
    This works.

    It applies for lot's of similar URL pastes, including eBay. For example, if you have ASQ'd the seller, and you try to see the item from the link in the reply, you have to remove the 's' because until you do the link is locked as secure.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Chrissy For This Useful Post:

    jmccarty3 (October 28th, 2017)

  8. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    179
    Thanked 31 Times in 19 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Using iTrader to leave feedback after transactions

    I tried removing the "s" before and got the same result, but just now tried again and it worked. I also added something in the private comment field--maybe that is necessary. Thanks for everyones' help.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •