Thread: More question about the Meisterstück Classique line of fountain pens.

Thanks

Default More question about the Meisterstück Classique line of fountain pens.

As the thread's topic says I have even more questions about the montblanc meisterstück classique line. (Because I am a newbie to montblancs)

•Does the Meisterstück classique 146 have the screw cap or a slip cap?

•How do you insert the piston converter? screw in place or snap. (I wouldn't want to add pressure to a $500 fountain pen and watch the nib fly off the feed and nib section).
    •does the Meisterstück classique have an ink window?

Thank you

Thanks

Default Re: More question about the Meisterstück Classique line of fountain pens.

Classique could be a 144 snap cap with a piston converter or a newer 145 with a threaded cap and piston converter (formerly called Chopin then changed to classique when the 144 was discontinued) The converters of both pens are not threaded and push into place. No risk of nib flying. Pens are well built. No ink view on converter pens.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to gwgtaylor For This Useful Post:

InkyThoughts12 (June 7th, 2014)

Thanks

Default Re: More question about the Meisterstück Classique line of fountain pens.

Quote Originally Posted by gwgtaylor View Post
    Classique could be a 144 snap cap with a piston converter or a newer 145 with a threaded cap and piston converter (formerly called Chopin then changed to classique when the 144 was discontinued) The converters of both pens are not threaded and push into place. No risk of nib flying. Pens are well built. No ink view on converter pens.
    Older (25 years or so) had a push fit converter. All modern converters are threaded and screw into place. Other than that, everything you said was correct. To see how it's built. Go to Montblanc's website and search for model number 105181.

To supplement- The 146 is part of the "Le Grand" line of pens. The name is a working title (it's bigger).