Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Greg Minuskin - Quite disappointed

Thanks

Default Greg Minuskin - Quite disappointed

I'll let my email exchange with him speak for itself

I've been buying pens from Mr Minuskin for the last 2 years so needless to say I was quite disappointed, even offended to be treated this way. Granted, he offered a refund, but the refund was not in the line of "sorry for the trouble," but "go away I don't need your business." He has his wish, I will not return.

This is the pen in question http://gregminuskin.com/?p=14830. Notice he doesn't mention the problem anywhere in the listing. The pen is not a wet noodle either, semi flex at best, though I was aware of that at the time of purchasing.

2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to pluvia For This Useful Post:

ChrisC (November 15th, 2014), Cob (November 27th, 2014), Detman101 (October 30th, 2020), Flounder (November 16th, 2014), Neo (November 15th, 2014)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,819 Times in 786 Posts

Default Re: Greg Minuskin - Quite disappointed

I don't want to comment on Greg's bedside manner, or lack thereof. I understand how you feel. Clearly he doesn't know how to fix the problem, and he's not aware of any defect, so regardless of how he should have handled it, there's actually nothing he can do for you except offer you a refund. I believe that's the backdrop.